Ariel Quartet – Tuesday, October 26, 2021

Distinguished by virtuosity, probing musical insight, and impassioned, fiery performances, the Ariel Quartet has garnered critical praise worldwide. Formed in Israel and celebrating its 20th anniversary in 2020-21, the Ariel has won the prestigious Cleveland Quartet Award, the Fischoff National Chamber Music Competition Grand Prize, and the Székely Prize, among other accolades. The American Record Guide described the group as “a consummate ensemble gifted with utter musicality and remarkable interpretive power.” The ensemble serves as the Faculty Quartet-in-Residence at the University of Cincinnati’s College-Conservatory of Music. 


  • Hugo Wolf
    Italian Serenade
  • Franz Schubert
    String Quartet No. 13 in A minor “Rosamunde”
  • Ludwig van Beethoven
    String Quartet in C major, Op. 59, No. 3 “Razumovsky”


Ariel Quartet website